Swipe upwards to navigate.

OK

Integrated Industry –
Creating Value

The factory of the future is intelligent and fully networked. Conventional mechanical engineering meets innovative IT, creating entirely new business models. In recent years, experts have focused on discussing the opportunities. Now, specific solutions for integrated industry are finally available.

You can get a taste of what's to come here. HANNOVER MESSE, from April 24 to 28, 2017, will show you the bigger picture. Discover over 100 applications for Industrie 4.0 from around the world presented for the first time.

Scroll

By 2020,

10x

more lithium-ion-
storage systems

will be installed in
electric vehicles than
in 2014.

Industrie 4.0 Meets the Industrial Internet of Things

Corporate workflows are changing fundamentally. Almost all companies in the industry aim
to digitize their entire value chain by 2020.

Learn More

Startup Catalyst

Anyone who wants to change the industry needs more than a good idea and the courage to
make it a reality. What business model is best? How can I impress investors? What do I
need to know about patent law, protecting ideas and standardization?

Young Tech Enterprises. Find the Answers here.

The Highlights for your Sector

See the most important industrial
innovations in just two hours:

HANNOVER MESSE guided tours
at a glance

20 Bill. USD
Turnover

The forecast for the 3D
printing industry in 2019 –
four times more
than 2014.

Tomorrow’s Workplace

Mechanical engineering meets innovative IT in integrated industry. To shape the future now calls for a different set of skills than just a few years ago. The competition for talented specialists is becoming tougher, and specialized education and continuing professional development are essential. At the same time, there are more opportunities, especially for women in the industry.

229.261

Industrial robots were
sold in 2014, 29% more
than the previous year!

All sectors of industry under one roof

Seven international leading trade fairs at the same time and the same place: HANNOVER MESSE covers a wider range of themes and exhibits than any other event – R&D, industrial automation and IT, industrial supply, production engineering and services, as well as energy and environmental technology. The opportunity to develop new sales leads in other sectors, unique access to new products and technologies and a huge international presence attract exhibitors and visitors from all over the world. Discover a host of product innovations and the latest technology.

Your virtual tour of the smart factory is
over, but your real journey starts now.

Discover specific application scenarios for integrated
industry – at HANNOVER MESSE 2017.

It pays to book soon: Deutsche Messe AG is holding a draw for 20 tickets to the
exclusive opening ceremony of HANNOVER MESSE on April 24, 2017.
The who-is-who in business and politics will come together at Hannover Congress Center.

X
Smart Grid

In integrated energy grids, traditional power supply companies are no longer the sole leading stakeholders. Industrial companies and even private households generate their own electricity, which they can also sell via the decentralized supply system. However, the energy transition is not over yet, as politicians and the industry are still debating the future of the electricity market.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
Decentralized energy supply, Smart grids, Integrated Energy Plaza

X

Electricity generated in-house or purchased at a low cost cannot always be consumed immediately. Innovative storage technologies are needed to harness excess capacity and make it available in the right place at the right time. For example, when the electricity price on the market rises.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
Hydrogen - Fuel Cells - Batteries, MobiliTec

X

Today, factories can meet much of their energy needs internally - for example using miniature combined heat and power plants. The electricity and heat generated can be used for internal production or sold in real time via the Smart Grid, depending on their current energy consumption.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
Decentralized energy supply, Energy Efficiency Center, Integrated Energy Plaza

X

Smart Factories supply themselves autonomously and dynamically with electricity, switching providers depending on utilization. An individual mix of wind, hydroelectric and solar power as well as biogas improves industrial economy, while also making it greener.

X
E-Mobility

Sustainable drives are not new, but development work continues apace. In addition to purely electric drives, hydrogen technologies and fuel cells have also become significantly more efficient. The main objective now is to create working energy storage systems, and a nationwide supply grid.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
MobiliTec, Hydrogen - Fuel Cells – Batteries, Smart Grids/p>

X

In materials research, organic compounds are replacing established materials to an increasing extent. Plant-based raw materials are rendering crude oil unnecessary when producing plastics, and even bacteria and enzymes are now being used industrially. Autonomous driving is another key area of the research. Has the future of mobility started?

Focal points & Theme presentations:
Tech transfer, Organische Elektronik, Bioökonomie, MobiliTec

X

Tools for mechanical CAD and E-CAD are already networked with virtual reality systems. Plans designed using these systems can be processed immediately. But not only is the technology advancing, the approach to design is also coming under scrutiny. For example, emotional engineering aims to take human psychology into consideration when designing products.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
CAE-Forum, Emotional Engineering, tech transfer, Nigt of Innovations

X

3D simulation of component and product models is becoming increasingly diverse, and makes sense for more and more applications. From tiny screws to complete factories: You can visualize anything virtually using smartglasses and gesture control.

Focal point:
CAE-Forum

X
Additive Manufacturing

3D printing has long been common practice for prototyping, and additive manufacturing processes are now being used in actual production workflows. They are crucial for the “batch size 1” approach, and save time and costs in manufacturing. Now, even components and goods which could never be produced with traditional methods are being produced in volume. The range of materials available is also virtually unlimited.

Symposium:
Additive Manufacturing

X

Manufacturing companies now digitize every part of their value chains. PLM systems, once simple and unsophisticated, play a key role in this: They support innovative system and smart engineering approaches, and help reduce development times with integrated demand management. Also, they integrate seamlessly with ERP software and production management systems.

X

Using electricity more efficiently is essential in Industrie 4.0. This is made possible by systems which convert waste heat into useful energy and feed it into the electricity circuit.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
Energy Efficiency Center, Integrated Energy Plaza

X
Verfahrenstechnologien

Conventional production methods still play a key role, even in fully-networked factories. For example, cost-effective and high-performance cast and forged parts and processes remain essential. New processes in mass and sheet forming pave the way for more efficient manufacturing.

Focal points & Theme presentations:
Cast Technology, Froging

X

Powerful joining technologies push the strength and stability properties of conventional and new materials to their limits. Indispensable in most industries – from the automotive to the aircraft industry.

X

Thousands and thousands of measurement systems and control components with sensor functions are taking over factories – making them a key foundation for full networking. They are small, often simple components. However, they could not be more important to the factory of the future.

X
Verfahrenstechnologien

Manufacturing execution systems give a detailed impression of what every station in a factory is doing. From manufacturing planning to management of each individual machine: in real time.

X

Whether for inspection and quality assessment, gap measurement, position sensing for robots or simply for scanning codes: Industrial image processing has gained a foothold in almost every area of factories. Today, camera and laser technologies work with innovative software, and can find even as-yet unknown deviations and errors using neural networks, for example.

X

It is the new materials, new production methods and the accelerated search for more efficient components that are helping lightweight construction reach new heights. Carbon, graphene etc. have long ceased to be the sole preserve of automotive and aircraft manufacturers. The market is booming.

X

Materials harder than steel, yet lighter than feathers. Self-healing components. New material classes are pushing the boundaries of classic production. Whether in sensors, actuators or as components – new applications are being created all the time for piezoelectric materials, shape-memory alloys and other programmable materials.

X

Manufacturing systems share production data with components; every element in intelligent factories is networked with every other element. The opportunities are as diverse as the Internet of Things itself.

X

Antifriction bearings, gearboxes, pumps, cylinders and valves, linear motion systems. At the international Motion, Drive & Automation (MDA) show, you will witness the technologies that will keep tomorrow’s factories moving. MDA features future-defining innovations for the entire value chain.

X

Humans continue to play a key role, even in automated factories. They literally work hand in hand with robot colleagues – when welding, painting, assembling and more.

X

Robots have been indispensable in factories for decades now. However, they are really starting to take over in integrated industry. Specialized machines networked with one another not only automate processes, they already work safely hand in hand with humans.

X

Driverless transport machinery and mobile robots are taking over factories and warehouses. They are managed by intelligent drive technology, coordinate with one another and transport goods autonomously, safely and efficiently from A to B.

X

Companies in the process industry must innovate constantly to remain competitive. At the same time, they strive to reduce plant costs and need to fulfil stricter environmental guidelines. That is a difficult balancing act which calls for new solutions and concepts.

X

Sensor technology and intelligent data analysis help detect potential machine failures in advance. Condition monitoring is a thing of the past. Today, failures can generally be prevented from happening in the first place.

De/En
An/Aus

Zum Navigieren nach oben wischen.

OK

Integrated Industry –
Discover Solutions

Die Fabrik von morgen ist intelligent und voll vernetzt. Klassischer Maschinenbau trifft auf innovative IT und es entstehen völlig neue Geschäftsmodelle. In den letzten Jahren haben Experten vor allem über die Chancen diskutiert. Jetzt endlich gibt es konkrete Lösungen für die integrierte Industrie.

Einen kleinen Vorgeschmack erhalten Sie hier. Das ganze Bild liefert Ihnen die HANNOVER MESSE vom 25. bis 29. April 2016. Erstmals entdecken Sie dort mehr als 100 Anwendungen für die Industrie 4.0 - aus aller Welt.

Scroll

Bis 2020 werden

10x

so viele Litium-
Ionen-Speicher

in E-Fahrzeugen
verbaut wie noch
2014.

Industrie 4.0 trifft das Industrial Internet of Things

Betriebsabläufe verändern sich grundlegend. Fast alle Unternehmen der
Branche wollen bis 2020 ihre gesamte Wertschöpfungskette digitalisieren.

Mehr erfahren

„Innovation liegt Deutschen und Amerikanern im Blut.
Beide Länder haben Herausforderungen stets angepackt,
sich an neue Umstände angepasst und Chancen ergriffen.“

John B. Emerson, US-Botschafter

Katalysator für Startups

Wer die Industrie verändern will, braucht mehr als eine gute Idee und den Mut sie zu
verwirklichen. Welches Geschäftsmodell ist geeignet? Wie lassen sich Investoren überzeugen?
Was gibt es bei Patentrecht, Ideensicherung und Standardisierung zu beachten?

Young Tech Enterprises. Hier finden Sie die Antworten

Die Highlights für Ihre Branche

In zwei Stunden die wichtigsten Innovationen
der Industrie erleben:

Die Guided Tours der HANNOVER MESSE
auf einen Blick

20 Mrd.
USD Umsatz

soll die 3-D-Druckindustrie
im Jahr 2019 erzielen.
Viermal so viel wie 2014.

Arbeitsplatz
von morgen

In der integrierten Industrie trifft Maschinenbau auf innovative IT. Wer hier die Zukunft gestalten möchte, braucht daher andere Fähigkeiten als noch vor wenigen Jahren. Der Wettstreit um talentierte Fachkräfte verschärft sich, spezialisierte Aus- und Weiterbildungen sind nötig. Zugleich steigen die Chancen, vor allem für Frauen in der Industrie.

229.261

Industrieroboter wurden
2014 verkauft, 29% mehr
als im Vorjahr!

Neue Sicherheits-
fragen entstehen

Wem gehören eigentlich die Daten im Internet der Dinge? Wie lassen sich Hacker aussperren? Wie muss sich das Patentrecht verändern und steht es um das Arbeitsrecht, wenn Maschinen und Menschen zusammenarbeiten?

Antworten gibt es in Hannover.

Ihre virtuelle Reise durch die intelligente
Fabrik ist beendet. Ihre reale beginnt erst.

Entdecken Sie 100 konkrete Anwendungsszenarien der integrierten
Industrie – auf der HANNOVER MESSE 2016.

Schnell anmelden lohnt sich: Die Deutsche Messe AG verlost unter allen Ticketkäufern
20 Eintrittskarten zur exklusiven Eröffnungsfeier der HANNOVER MESSE am 24. April 2016.
Im Hannover Congress Centrum kommt das Who is Who aus Wirtschaft und Politik zusammen.

Mit dabei: US-Präsident Barack Obama.

X
Smart Grid

Im integrierten Energienetz spielen die klassischen Stromanbieter nicht mehr die alleinige Hauptrolle. Industriebetriebe und selbst Privathaushalte erzeugen eigenen Strom, der sich zudem über das dezentrale Versorgungssystem verkaufen lässt. Doch noch ist die Energiewende nicht abgeschlossen, Politik und Industrie diskutieren über die Zukunft des Strommarkts.

X

Selbst produzierter oder kostengünstig eingekaufter Strom lässt sich nicht immer sofort verbrauchen. Innovative Speichertechnologien sind gefragt, um überschüssige Kapazitäten aufzufangen und im richtigen Moment am richtigen Ort bereitzustellen. Dann etwa, wenn der Strompreis am Markt steigt.

X

Fabriken können ihren Energiebedarf inzwischen zum größten Teil selbst decken - beispielsweise per Mini-Blockheizkraftwerk. Der erzeugte Strom und die Wärme lassen sich je nach aktuellem Energieverbrauch für die eigene Produktion nutzen oder über das Smart Grid verkaufen. In Echtzeit.

X

Die Smart Factory versorgt sich eigenständig und dynamisch mit Strom, wechselt den Anbieter je nach Auslastung. Ein individueller Mix aus Wind-, Wasser- und Sonnenenergie sowie Biogas macht die Industrie wirtschaftlicher. Und sogar umweltfreundlicher.

X
E-Mobility

Nachhaltige Antriebsmethoden sind nicht neu - werden aber mit Hochdruck weiterentwickelt. Neben rein elektrischen Antrieben sind auch Wasserstofftechnologien und Brennstoffzellen erheblich effizienter geworden. Jetzt kommt es unter anderem auf praktikable Energiespeichersysteme an. Und auf ein flächendeckendes Versorgungsnetz.

X

In der Materialforschung ersetzen organische Verbindungen immer mehr die etablierten Werkstoffe. Pflanzliche Rohstoffe machen Erdöl bei der Kunststoffproduktion überflüssig, selbst Bakterien und Enzyme werden heute industriell genutzt. Ein weiteres Kernthema der Forschung heißt autonomes Fahren. Hat die Zukunft der Mobilität begonnen?

X

Tools für Mechanik-CAD und E-CAD sind heute mit Virtual-Reality-Systemen vernetzt. Die darin entworfenen Baupläne lassen sich so direkt weiterverarbeiten. Doch nicht nur die Technik entwickelt sich weiter, auch der Designansatz wird überdacht. Emotional Engineering beispielsweise hat das Ziel, bei der Produktkonzeption die Psychologie des Menschen einzubeziehen.

X

Die 3-D-Simulation von Bauteil- und Produktmodellen bietet ein immer breiteres Spektrum, ist für immer neue Einsatzgebiete sinnvoll geworden. Winzige Schraube oder komplette Fabrikhalle: Alles lässt sich per Datenbrille und Gestensteuerung virtuell begutachten.

X
Additive Manufacturing

Beim Prototyping ist der 3-D-Druck längst gang und gäbe, inzwischen sind additive Herstellungsverfahren in der eigentlichen Produktion angekommen. Sie sind der Schlüssel für die Losgröße eins, sparen Zeit und Kosten in der Fertigung. Doch selbst in Serie entstehen heute Bauteile und Güter, die sich mit traditionellen Methoden nie würden herstellen lassen. Und auch bei der Materialauswahl sind kaum noch Grenzen gesetzt.

X

Fertigungsunternehmen digitalisieren inzwischen jeden Schritt der Wertschöpfungskette. Den einst eher biederen PLM-Systemen kommt damit eine tragende Rolle zu: Sie unterstützen innovative Systems- und Smart-Engineering-Ansätze, tragen mit einem integrierten Anforderungsmanagement zu kürzeren Entwicklungszeiten bei. Und sie sind nahtlos integriert mit der ERP-Software und der Fertigungssteuerung.

X

Strom effizienter zu nutzen ist essenziell in der Industrie 4.0. Möglich machen es unter anderem Anlagen, die Abwärme in nutzbare Energie überführen und in den Stromkreislauf einbringen.

X
Verfahrenstechnologien

Auch in der vollvernetzten Fabrik spielen klassische Produktionsmethoden eine wesentliche Rolle. Kostengünstige und leistungsstarke Guss- und Schmiedeteile und -verfahren beispielsweise bleiben in der Konstruktion unentbehrlich. Neue Verfahren in der Massiv- und Blechumformung bahnen den Weg zu einer effizienteren Fertigung.

X

Mit leistungsstarken Fügetechnologien lassen sich die Festigkeits- und Stabilitätsgrenzen klassischer und neuer Werkstoffe bis zum Äußersten ausreizen. Unverzichtbar in den meisten Industrien - vom Fahrzeug- bis zum Flugzeugbau.

X

Messsysteme und Kontrollkomponenten mit Sensorfunktion dringen zu Tausenden in die Fabriken - und sind eine wesentliche Grundlage für eine vollständige Vernetzung. Es sind kleine, oft einfache Bauteile. Doch ihre Bedeutung für die Fabrik von morgen könnte nicht höher sein.

X
Verfahrenstechnologien

Manufacturing-Execution-Systeme zeigen detailliert, wie es an jeder Station der Fabrik aussieht. Von der Fertigungsplanung bis hin zur Steuerung jeder einzelnen Anlage. In Echtzeit.

X

Ob in Inspektion und Qualitätsprüfung, bei der Spaltvermessung, der Positionsermittlung für Roboter oder schlicht zum Einlesen von Codes: Die industrielle Bildverarbeitung ist in praktisch jedem Bereich der Fabrik angekommen. Kamera- und Lasertechnologien arbeiten heute im Tandem mit innovativer Software, die beispielsweise auf Basis neuronaler Netze selbst bislang unbekannte Abweichungen und Fehler aufspürt.

X

Es sind neue Werkstoffarten, neue Produktionsmethoden und die drängende Suche nach effizienteren Komponenten, die dem Leichtbau zu einem wahren Höhenflug verhelfen. Längst setzen nicht mehr nur Automobil- und Flugzeugbauer auf Carbon, Graphen und Co. Der Markt wächst rasant.

X

Stoffe, die härter sind als Stahl und dabei leichter als Federn. Sich selbst “heilende” Bauteile. Neue Werkstoffklassen verschieben die Grenzen klassischer Produktion. Ob in Sensorik, Aktorik oder als Bauelement - es entstehen permanent neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für Piezowerkstoffe, Formgedächtnislegierungen und andere “programmierbare” Materialien.

X

Fertigungsanlagen tauschen Produktionsdaten mit den Bauteilen aus, jedes Element der intelligenten Fabrik ist miteinander vernetzt. Die Möglichkeiten: So vielfältig wie das Internet der Dinge selbst.

X

Innovative, effiziente Elektromotoren, Pneumatiksysteme und vielfältigere Antriebskomponenten werden zum A und O im Automatisierungswettrennen. In Stückgutproduktion und Prozessindustrie gleichermaßen.

X

Der Mensch spielt auch in der automatisierten Fabrik eine entscheidende Rolle. Wortwörtlich Hand in Hand arbeitet er mit Roboter-Kollegen zusammen - beim Schweißen, Lackieren, Montieren und mehr.

X

Seit Jahrzehnten sind Roboter aus den Fabriken nicht mehr wegzudenken. Doch in der integrierten Industrie beginnt ihr wahrer Siegeszug. Spezialisierte, miteinander vernetzte Maschinen automatisieren Prozesse nicht nur, sondern arbeiten inzwischen auch sicher Hand in Hand mit Menschen zusammen. Je nach Aufgabengebiet nehmen sie gar selbst menschliche Züge an.

X

Fahrerlose Transportgeräte und mobile Roboter erobern Fabriken und Lager. Sie werden von intelligenter Antriebstechnik gesteuert, stimmen sich gegenseitig ab und bringen Waren autonom, sicher und effizient von A nach B.

X

In der Prozessindustrie sind ständige Innovationen gefragt, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Gleichzeitig sollen die Anlagekosten sinken und strengere Umweltrichtlinien erfüllt werden. Ein anspruchsvoller Spagat, der neue Lösungen und Konzepte erfordert.

X

Sensortechnik und intelligente Datenanalysen erkennen im Voraus, wann eine Maschine auszufallen droht. Condition Monitoring war gestern, heute lassen sich Störfälle von vorne herein vermeiden.

De/En
An/Aus